top of page

Film poster

The film poster was very difficult to do because my group was being indecisive and we couldn't decide our final design in which we wanted our poster to look like. So I gathered everyone's ideas and merged it together. Some people wanted to use a silk background and some wanted an image of Ashley in the mask and some didn't

You see what I mean INDECISIVE!

So then I merged the two together. To be honest I personally didn't want to see the protagonists face through the mask because the audience can pick out her features and see who is behind the mask. I also got inspiration from Final Destination, Limitless and Last Stand. The reason why I looked at final destination was because of the cracks that was in the skull. I thought it was effective and wanted the poster too look similar. I also took ideas from the film poster "Limitless" because in that poster there is an effect on the image. It is as if there are lines all over it to hide their identity. So I used that idea to show to the audience that the film is about identity without revealing too much.

Furthermore with the film poster "Last stand" I got inspiration with their font and slogan. Their slogan was short and snappy and was effective without giving too much away to the audience.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page