top of page

I Found My Inspiration!


So I finally found some inspiration for our short film! The other day I had decided to watch a couple of movies which were Shutter Island (which by the way is one of my fav films) as well watching Gone Girl (once again in my Top 10 favourite films of all time!), and luckily found some inspiration from them.

One thing I particually liked about Shutter Island was the anticpipation it created within the audience. It created questions in my mind like "Will DiCaprio ever get off the island?" "Why does everyone look so creepy?" The overall question was "WHAT IS GOING ON ?!?!" which is one thing I really enjoyed while watching the film to then fnd out (SPOILER ALERT) DiCaprio's character was a patient in the asylum and hasn't been a detective for ten years!!! THUS, I wanted our hort film to incorporate the ida of the unknown as well as noth knowing what the actual truth is within our own film.

Now, the next film that I watched was Gone Girl. Now Gone Girl is based on the dissapearance of a man's wife which becomes the focus of am intense media circus. But... when the spotlight turns on him, its seems that he's "Not so innocent".

One thing I particually enjoyed about Gone Girl, once again,is creating anticipation. The anticipation was created through Rosmund Pike's character leaving a trail of clues for her character's husband, played by Ben Affleck. I really liked the idea of involving some sort of mystery item that leaves a clue for both the character and the audience.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page